Former Associates

(Late) Prof. D.T. Lakdawala. Ex-Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission, Government of India, a wellknown economist of the country, was the founder Director of the Institute. He continued his involvement with the Institute as Professor Emeritus till his sad demise. He was a board member of many well-known Institutes of the country and a visiting professor of Bombay University.

Following Social Scientists have also contributed in the growth of the Institute during its past. Some of them are now holding high positions in Governments/Universities/other Research Institutions.

  • Prof. Y.K. Alagh
  • Dr. R.J. Mody

  • Dr. K.K. Subrahmanian

  • Dr. P.V. George

  • Mr. K.V. Nambiar

  • Dr. T.S. Papola

  • Dr. Pravin Visaria

  • Dr. Leela Visaria

  • Dr. S.P. Gupta

  • Dr. S.P. Kashyap

  • Dr. Ravi Dholakia

  • Dr. R. Radhakrishna

  • Dr. Indira Hirway

  • Dr. P.Mohanan Pillai

  • Dr. Atul Sarma

  • Dr. G.V.S.N. Murty

  • Dr. Rakesh Basant

  • Mr. B. Joshi

  • Dr. D.K. Kothari

  • Dr. S.S. Mehta

  • Dr. V.N. Mishra

  • Mr. Gokul O. Parikh

  • Dr. K.M. Parekh

  • Dr. P.G. Pathak

  • Dr. C.H. Shah

  • Dr. K.R. Shah

  • Dr. V. K. Shah

  • Dr. Vimal Shah

  • Dr. Girja Sharan

  • Dr. Usha Sharma

  • Dr. Rohit Shukla

  • Dr. Baldev Singh

  • Dr. B.C. Thaker

  • Dr. Kiran Wadhva

  • Dr. R.G. Nambiar

  • Dr. Rohit Desai

  • Shri N.C. Shah

  • Dr. Tattwamasi Paltasingh

  • Dr. Kalpana Satija

  • Dr. C. Senapti

  • Dr. Shital Shukla

  • Dr. Smrutirekha Mohanty

  • Dr. Hansa Jain

institute address

Thaltej Road, Near Doordarshan Kendra, Ahmedabad, 380 054 Gujarat, India.

contact / fax number

+91 79 2685 0598

+91 79 2685 1714